Hunger

I’m hungry.  My eating habits have become so sporadic.  Can you become a diabetic by lack of eating? I’m thirsty all the time, I’m tired all the time, I’m angry all the time, I can’t focus.
I haven’t eaten all day, well that’s not true. I had a Korean taco from a food truck for lunch, it was pretty good but that was almost four hours ago, and it was tiny, and I’m still not as skinny as I want to be.   My parents are coming to town next week, and the last thing I need to hear is my mom saying how much weight I’ve gained since the last time I saw her over two years ago.
I’m thirsty.  I ordered a glass of wine last night because I thought it would be the right thing to do in a fancy restaurant, and I was sittting at the bar on a high stool.  I thought I was going to fall.  My heart didn’t even beat that loud, though, and my face wasn’t beet red like it usually is when I have a few sips.  I like wine enough, but I wish my tolerance was a lot better.  Maybe I should have had a beer, but, seriously, $35 for a bottle of the local brew?!?

I love foodtruck food- it’s tasty, small, and you’re helping out the poor guy who’s selling food out of his truck.  Food should be eaten this way.  Forget real plates and silverware, especially when you’re alone.

Leave a Reply

